New Hospital Committee Takes Charge of Maharaja Agrasen Hospital of Siliguri

Pranab Das (TNI Siliguri) TNI News Service (TNS)

Webdesk, TNI Siliguri, 11th March, 2021: Maharaja Agrasen Hospital newly elected committee and post holders for the tenure 2021-23 today in an ceremony took oath and responsibilities for serving the society. Past President Mr. Jitendra Mittal administered the oath to the newly elected president Mr. Ajay Dhanothiwala and his team in the presence of the Hospital Trustees, and Society members. The oath taking ceremony titled ‘Agrasar’ was held at Uttarbang Marwari Palace at Siliguri. In this occasion the immediate Past President of the trust Mr. Deepak Agarwal in his welcome speech thanked the society for helping hospital generously. He said that during Covid period, the hospital provided the best of service to the society. He also said that – More than 1000 patients were treated in this cause. Patients came from entire North Bengal, Sikkim, Nepal, Bihar, Assam etc. for getting the best of medical facility at Maharaja Agrasen Hospital. Next the program Chairman Mr. Anil Agarwal welcomed all the trustee and Society Members. Hospital Committee Secretary Mr. Mukesh Singhal, Treasurer Mr. Shyam Agarwal. The newly elected president Mr. Ajay Dhanothiwala said – The hospital will achieve new heights in the coming future. Senior Vice President Mr. Ratan Bihani expressed that – In the coming years, the hospital will be best one in this region. The other dignitaries present were the Past President Dr. R. K. Agarwal, Mr. Ramavtar Berlia, Mr. Jitendra Mittal, land donor Jagdish Bhupal and others. Also in the programme many land donors of the hospital were honored for their support.

Photo: Newsphoto

Leave a Comment