Vibgyor Wins Today’s Match at SMKP 1st Division Cricket League

By R. Subrata (TNI Siliguri) | TNI Editing Siliguri

Webdesk, TNI Siliguri, 9th March, 2018: Today in the SMKP conducted 1st Division Cricket League Biplab Smriti Athletic Club (BSAC) played with Vibgyor Sporting Club (VSC) at the Tarai School Ground of Siliguri. The toss was won by BSAC and expectedly, as usual, they elected to bat first. Biplab Smriti Athletic Club put up a score of just 154 runs losing all of their wickets playing 40.3 overs. All of the batsmen of Vibgyor Sporting Club surrendered to the bowlers of BSAC especially Sohag Paul. Sohag took 4 wickets for 29 runs. Interestingly tail-ender Sailender Singh and Sasank Sah scored 29 and 34 runs respectively to the score that zoomed the total score to 154. In the second innings, Biplab Smriti Athletic Club lost 8 wickets to topple the score of Vibjyor Sporting in 42 overs. Thus Biplab Smriti Athletic Club won by 2 wickets. Sayan Dey of Vibgyor Sporting Club was declared Man of the match for his batting performance.

Photo: R. Subrata (TNI), Input: Kaushik Ghosh (SCLPWO)

Leave a Comment