8 New Railway Lines Sanctioned for Arunachal Pradesh by Ministry of Railways

TNI News Service

Webdesk, TNI Itanagar, 19th April, 2017: Eight New Railway Lines were sanctioned for Arunachal Pradesh. Earlier the Chief Minister Mr. Pema Khandu had insisted the Union Government for sanctioning of the Railway lines i.e. the 18 kms Itakhola to Seijosa rail line, 96 kms Doomdooma to Wakro via Namsai Railway line, 60 kms Dangri to Roing Railway line, 20 kms Nahar katia to Deomali railway line, 75 kms Lekhapani to New Khamlang Deben via Nampong Railway line and 300 kms Tinsukia to Pasighat via Kanubari railway line. All of them were sanctioned by the Ministry of Railways. The entire railway route is expected to cut down the current road distance by 119 kms. All of the routes become a big challenge for the Railway department due to the tough terrains comprising of steep mountains, gorges, rocky land etc.

Leave a Comment